The Virtuoso Liszt

Gary Graffman, piano

RCA "Living Stereo" LSC 2443

Analogue Productions : LP 200 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

  • Contents & Details

    Franz Liszt (1811 - 1886) :
    A1 - Liebestraum In A-Flat, Op. 62, No. 3
    A2 - Etude No. 3 In D Flat ("Un Sospiro")
    A3 - Hungarian Rhapsody No. 11 In A Minor
    A4 - Anneés de Pélelrinage : Italie - No. 2 : Il Penseroso
    A5 - Consolation No.3 In D-Flat
    Paganini-Liszt Etudes
    B1 - No.1 In G Minor ("Tremolo")
    B2 - No.2 In E-Flat ("Octave")
    B3 - No.3 In G-Sharp Minor ("La Campanella")
    B4 - No.4 In E ("Arpeggio")
    B5 - No.5 In E ("La Chasse")
    B6 - No.6 In A Minor ("Theme And Variations")

    The "golden age" of recordings was from 1955 to 1965, at the beginning of the LP and the stereo era, where pure vacuum tube amplification helped produce recordings demonstrating unparalleled fidelity and warmth, lifelike presence and illumination.

    This Analogue Productions LP was remastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed on 200-gram virgin vinyl at Quality Record Pressings.

© 2016 by Audio Note India, Kitab Mahal 3rd floor

192 Dadabhai Naoroji road, Fort, Mumbai