Wagner : Siegfried

Wolfgang Windgassen (Siegfried), Hans Hotter (Der Wanderer), Paul Kuen (Mime), Astrid Varnay (Brünnhilde), Josef Greindl (Fafner), Maria von Ilosvay (Erda), Ilse Hollweg (Waldvogel)

Joseph Keilberth, Chor und Orchester der Bayreuther Festspiele (1955)

Decca Testament SBTLP 51392

Testament Records : 5 LPs 180 gram, box and leaflet

Brand New and Sealed Record

  • Contents & Details

    Richard Wagner (1813-1883) : Der Ring des Nibelungen (The Ring of the Nibelung), WWV 86, is a cycle of four German-language epic music dramas Richard Wagner composed and wrote the libretto of over the course of about twenty-six years, from 1848 to 1874 . The works are based loosely on characters from the Norse sagas and the Nibelungenlied. The cycle is structured in a preliminary evening, Das Rheingold (The Rhinegold) and three days, Die Walküre (The Valkyrie), Siegfried and Gotterdammerung (Twilight of the Gods).

    Testament Records has revived these classic titles from the Decca catalog using only the original master tapes, cut onto lacquer at EMI's Abbey Road Studios and mastered using full analog techniques throughout production.

© 2016 by Audio Note India, Kitab Mahal 3rd floor

192 Dadabhai Naoroji road, Fort, Mumbai